Calendar

Nurture and Nature Montessori operates on the ISASA calendar (3 term).

Our school generally closes for school holidays in April, August and December. We offer a comprehensive holiday program for the school holiday in April and August and until the middle of December.

Please note:

  • School closes at 12:00 on Break up days.

  • All South African Public holidays apply

  • If a Public holiday falls on a Tuesday or Thursday, the school will be closed on the Monday or Friday respectively.

2021 School Calendar (Subject to change):

Term 1:

  • Orientation: Monday 18th January
  • Open: Tuesday 19th January
  • Human Rights' Day - school closed: Monday 22nd March
  • Close: Thursday 1st April 12h00
  • Good Friday - school closed: Friday 2nd April
  • Family Day - school closed: Monday 5th April
  • Holiday program: Tuesday 6th - Friday 23rd April

Term 2:

  • School closed (cleaning): Monday 26th April
  • Freedom Day - school closed: Tuesday 27th April
  • Open: Wednesday 28th April 
  • Half term - Holiday program: Monday 14th, Tuesday 15th, Thursday 17th and Friday 18th June
  • Youth Day - school closed: Wednesday 16th June
  • Holiday program: 5 - 9 July ** change
  • Close: Friday 6th August 12h00
  • National Women's Day - school closed: Monday 9th August
  • Holiday program: Tuesday 10th August - Friday 27th August  ** change

Term 3:

  • School closed (cleaning): Monday 30th August ** change
  • Open: Tuesday 31st August ** change
  • Heritage Day - school closed: Friday 24th September
  • Close: Friday 3rd December 12pm
  • Holiday program: Monday 6th - Tuesday 15th December